Laik Ndis Yoo ! :)

New Zealand Development Scholarship

16.12.08 |

New Zealand Development Scholarship

The New Zealand Development Scholarships (NZDS) scheme offers the
opportunity to people from selected developing countries to undertake
development-related studies in New Zealand.
This may include study related to education, health, rural
livelihoods, governance, human rights, or economic development,
depending on the human resource development training needs of the home

New Zealand -Development Scholarships are offered for full-time,
tertiary level study at participating New Zealand education
The NZDS scheme has two categories:
1-New Zealand Development Scholarships – Public category (NZDS-Public)
The NZDS-Public scholarships scheme is a bilateral scheme available to
individuals from selected partner countries in Southeast Asia and the
Pacific. The selection criteria is determined by the partner
government and NZAID.

Shortlisted applications, mostly from public sector employees, are
endorsed for a scholarship by the partner government. Employees from
civil society or private sector organisations may apply for the NZDS-
Public in some countries depending on country-specific selection
criteria. The levels and fields of study available for study in New
Zealand are determined according to the partner country's human
resource development training needs.
Country eligibility download: Cambodia (pdf 6K), Indonesia (pdf 8K),
Lao PDR (pdf 6K), Philippines, Timor-Leste (pdf 5K), Viet Nam (pdf
5K), Cook Islands (pdf 9K), Fiji (on hold), Kiribati (pdf 9K), ,Papua
New Guinea (pdf 4K), ,Samoa (pdf 1K), Solomon Islands (pdf 1K), Tonga
(pdf 2K), Vanuatu (pdf 1K).
2-New Zealand Development Scholarships – Open category (NZDS-Open)
The NZDS-Open scholarships scheme is a non-bilateral scheme available
to candidates of some developing countries in Africa, Asia, Latin
America and the Pacific. Under the NZDS-Open scheme, candidates
independently apply for a scholarship.

NZDS-Open scholarships are generally directed at employees of private
sector or civil society sector organisations, including non-
governmental organisations. In some countries, public sector employees
can also apply for a NZDS-Open scholarship depending on the country or
region-specific selection criteria. This criteria also determines the
levels and the fields of study under which candidates can apply to
study in New Zealand.
Eligible countries in South Asia and Southeast Asia: Cambodia (pdf
66K), Indonesia (pdf 68K), Lao PDR (pdf 66K), Maldives (pdf 58K),
Mongolia (pdf 58K), Myanmar (pdf 58K), Nepal (pdf 58K), Philippines
(pdf 62K), Sri Lanka (pdf 58K), Timor-Leste (pdf 75K), Viet Nam (pdf
Eligible countries in the Pacific region: Federated States of
Micronesia (pdf 84K), Marshall Islands (pdf 84K), Palau (pdf 84K),
Fiji (On hold), Kiribati (pdf 69K), Papua New Guinea (pdf 84K), Samoa
(pdf 61K), Solomon Islands (pdf 71K), Tonga (pdf 82K), Vanuatu (pdf
Eligible countries in Latin America: Argentina (pdf 74K), Bolivia (pdf
74K), Brazil (pdf 74K), Chile (including Rapa Nui) (pdf 74K), Ecuador
(pdf 74K), El Salvador (pdf 74K), Guatemala (pdf 74K), Honduras (pdf
74K), Nicaragua (pdf 74K), Paraguay (pdf 74K), Uruguay (pdf 74K)
Eligible countries in Africa: Kenya (pdf 70K), Mozambique (pdf 70K),
South Africa (pdf 70k), Tanzania (pdf xxK), Zambia (pdf 70K)
More info:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Minta Jempolnya dong :)


Get Chitika Premium